Nominations for E&P’s 2022 Editor of the Year Now Open

Help us honor a news media leader who rose above the rest


Don’t miss the big stories. Like us on facebook.

Applications close at midnight (EDT) on Friday, September 30, 2022

The accelerated pace of change in today’s information age necessitates a greater need for effective leadership. A successful leader must not only strategize from the trenches with pragmatism and realism, but also think with foresight and imagination.

We seek to honor a publisher who has risen above the rest and accomplished the seemingly impossible, outsmarting the competition, foreseeing the future, and maintaining profitability.

We are asking for your help in recognizing a leader with strong business acumen, technical savvy and a deep understanding of what needs to be done to succeed, as well as the courage and tenacity to put implement the change.

“Publisher of the Year” recognition is open to all

news media publishers around the world.

Nominations close at midnight (EDT) Friday, September 30, 2022.

Winner 2021
Judi Terzotis

Winner 2020
Frank Blethen
A person posing for the cameraDescription automatically generated

Winner 2019
PJ Browning
A person posing for the cameraDescription automatically generated

Winner 2018
Terry Egger
A person standing in front of a buildingDescription automatically generated

Winner 2017
Jeff Johnson
A person holding a signDescription automatically generated

Winner 2016
Julie Bechtel, Lee Enterprises

Winner 2015
Mac Tully, Denver Post

Winner 2014
Karen Andreas, North of Boston Media Group

Winner 2013
Dennis Francis, Honolulu’s star announcer

Winner 2012
Bill Masterson Jr., The Times of Northwest Indiana

Winner 2011
Michael Klingensmith, Minneapolis Star Tribune

Winner 2010
Les Hintons, Wall Street Journal